Congratulations to the 2024-2025 Innovation Fellows

lightbulbsDid you know that 36% of all current ranked faculty have been innovation fellows? Join us in congratulating the tenth cohort of Innovation Fellows (2024-2025), who come from four schools, ten departments, and all ranks. They will pursue teaching innovation projects across the 2024-2025 school year within the following areas: generative AI, asset-based teaching approaches, and open educational resources (OER). Read more about the fellows and their planned projects here: 2024-2025 Fellows

  • Timothy Braun, Literature, Writing, Rhetoric, and Honors, Arts and Humanities, HONS-2318: “The Kobayashi Maru, or The Art of Failing”
  • Jessenia Garcia, Counseling, Behavioral and Social Sciences, CNSL 6366: Linguistic and Cultural Considerations in the Treatment of Spanish Speakers
  • Jamie Hinojosa, Writing and Rhetoric, Arts and Humanities, WRIT 2311: Writing in the Digital Age
  • Lisa Holleran, Criminal Justice, Behavioral and Social Sciences, CRIJ 3334: Criminal Justice Research Statistics
  • Angela Ju, Political Science, Global Studies, Environmental Science and Policy, Behavioral and Social Sciences, ENSP 4349/GLST 4341: Issues and Challenges of Global Development
  • Daniel Lievens, Visual Studies, Arts and Humanities, GDES 1311: Lab 1
  • Katherine Lopez, Accounting, Economics, and Finance, Munday School of Business, ACCT 6312: Accounting Ethics
  • John Loucks, Marketing, Operations and Analytics, Munday School of Business, BUSI 1315: Excel Skills for Business
  • Nancy Salisbury, Communication, Arts and Humanities, COMM 4356: Taylor Swift: Innovation, Technology, and Turbulent Times
  • Bilal Shebaro, Computer Science, Natural Sciences, COSC 3326: Mobile Programming
  • Matt Steffenson, Biological Sciences, Natural Sciences, BINF 3322: Biostatistics