Faculty Compensation Committee (FCC)

The Faculty Compensation Committee‘s primary duty is to annually report to the Senate the current status of faculty compensation (which includes salaries and benefits) and its comparability to similar institutions when possible.

Members: One full-time faculty member chosen by each of the schools and two at-large members (appointed by the Faculty Elections and Appointments Committee), one of whom serves on the graduate faculty.

Note: At the end of the spring 2023 semester, the GPS seat will be decommissioned.

Selection and Terms: Elected to staggered, two-year terms.

High Activity Times: Varies.


School Reps
AHMX Kim Garza 2024
BSS Chad Long 2023
GPS Melissa Alvarado 2023
MSB Jane Xie 2023
NSCI Dan Gold 2024
At Large
Philippe Seminet 2024
Grad Rep No volunteers for this seat this year 2024