WCAG 2 Guidelines

  • Perceivable
  • Operable
  • Understandable
  • Robust

W3C Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Section 508

  • Requires Federal Agencies to make information technology accessible
  • Section 508 uses the Federal procurement process to ensure that technology acquired by the Federal Government is accessible.
  • Section 508 is currently going through a refresh that will be based more on WCAG 2 

Section 508 Guidelines Page

Where can I get more information?