Curriculum Committee (CC)

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee represents the Collegium on matters pertaining to the undergraduate curriculum and actively solicits and forwards proposals for improvements in the curriculum.

Members serve as faculty representatives to the Academic Council and elect their own chairperson of the Curriculum Committee. The committee only deals with matters pertaining to undergraduate curriculum.

Number of Members: One elected from each School (school reps must have at least 5 years service), three at-large, the Collection Development Librarian (non-voting representative), and the Director of General Education or their designee.

Selection and Terms: Election to staggered two-year terms.

High Activity Times: November through March


School Reps
AHMX Sasha West 2024
BSS Michael Disch 2024
MSB Kathleen Wilburn 2024
NSCI Mary Kopecki-Fjetland 2023
At Large Reps
Jooyoun Lee 2024
Ellen Melton (term filled by Mary Rist) 2023
                Mary Brantl                                                              2024